Upcoming Officials Clinics

     Stroke and Turn Clinics:
      Admin Officials Clinics:
      Starter Clinics:
      Chief Judge Clinics:
      Referee Clinics:

    US Swimming  

    Powered by ACTIVE
    Swim Meet Manager
    powered by ACTIVE Swim

    Board of Directors

    Maryland Swimming Office

    Send an Email to a Board Member

    New Board Members Elected at the 2013 June House of Delegates Meeting. Each will serve for 2 years.

    General Chairman John McDonough John McDonough
    Administrative Vice-Chair Anna Summerfield vicechair@mdswim.org
    Ex Officio Raymond Brown Raymond Brown
    Senior Vice-Chair Scott Ward senior@mdswim.org
    Age Group Vice-Chair Tom Himes thimes@nbac.net
    Treasurer Fred Manning times@mdswim.org
    Secretary Wade Atkins secretary@mdswim.org
    Coaches Rep/Zone Team Mgr Jeff Scrivener coaches@mdswim.org
    Office/ Registration/Club Development Pat Kaplan office@mdswim.org
    Senior Athlete Rep  Ben Costello
    Junior Athlete Rep Allison Hu
    Technical Planning Pat Underwood/
    Matt McDonough
    Awards Jennifer Frediani awards@mdswim.org
    Top 10/NTV/Records Coordinator Fred Manning times@mdswim.org
    Safety Chairman Bill Kirkner safety@mdswim.org
    Safe SportChair Raymond Brown Raymond Brown
    Officials Chair Linda Sue Lottes officials@mdswim.org
    Distance/Open Water/Camps Chris Swensen openwater@mdswim.org
    Equipment Coordinator Rick Ewart equipment@mdswim.org
    Disability Swimming Andrew Barranco disability@mdswim.org
    Diversity Liason Bill Kirkner safety@mdswim.org
    Nomination Committee Chair TBD at June 2014 HOD office@mdswim.org
    Hall of Fame John Cadigan halloffame@mdswim.org
    Board of Review Chair Bill Kirkner review@mdswim.org
    At Large Chad Cradock ccraddock@umbc.edu
    At Large Cathy Kalisz cathykalisz@yahoo.com
    At Large Athlete Erin Daugherty RAC
    At Large Athlete  IConnor Ganley GBSA
    At Large Athlete  Gregory Gee II BCSC
    At Large Athlete  Sydni Layton AESC
     At Large Athlete Remington Oland FCY
    At Large Athlete  Jeff Tse GBSA

    Trivia Question

    Winner Gets a $15 i-Tunes Gift Card

    Any registered MD Swimming swimmer is welcome to play!!!

    New Question:

    The introduction of goggles to competitive swimming in the late 1960's is widely regarded as one of the greatest transformational technological advances in the history of the sport. Prior to their introduction, the amount of time swimmers could spend training or swimming distances, was limited by the harmful effects of chlorine and salt water on the eyes.
    Who was the first swimmer to wear goggles in International pool competition, and what country was he from?

    Swimmers who have answered correctly: John Fitzsimmons, Lance Rombro, Jonathan Daniel, Evan Weber, Anna Mason, Tess Beckett, Maddie Dooley, Lauren Waire, James Petrera, Ryan Miller

    Last Month's Winner : Lauren Waire, NBAC

    Answer: 10K

    Check out Previous Trivia Questions

    Please email your answers to webmaster@mdswim.org by August 12, 2014

    How to play 

    Winner will be determined by a random drawing from all of the correct answers submitted.

    Additional Resources