Upcoming Officials Clinics

     

    Annual MSI Officials Clinic
    September 12, 2015

     

    Stroke and Turn Clinic


    Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    Coppin State University
    2523 Gwynns Falls Pkwy
    Baltimore, MD 21216
    Meet at the Pool
    6:30 PM
    Facilitator: Annie Smith-Jones

    Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Pointer Ridge Swim & Racquet Club
    16505 Poole Lane
    Bowie, MD
    6:00 PM
    Facilitator: Shana Carella

    Thursday, May 28, 2015

    Columbia Aquatics Office
    9450 Gerwig Lane
    Columbia, MD
    7 PM
    Facilitator: Tom Deboissiere

    STARTER CLINICS

    Monday, June 8, 2015
    Columbia Aquatics Office
    9450 Gerwig Lane
    Columbia, MD
    7 PM
    Facilitator: Tom Deboissiere


    CHIEF JUDGE CLINICS

    ADMIN OFFICIALS CLINICS
    Thursday, April 23, 2015
    Columbia Aquatics Office
    9450 Gerwig Lane
    Columbia, MD
    7:00 PM
    Facilitators: Peter LaGow, Lauren McComas
    Betsy Coe and Jamie Cahn

    REFEREE CLINICS

NATIONAL CERTIFICATION

Saturday, June 13, 2015
Between Sessions
Meadowbrook Aquatic Center
5700 Cottonworth Avenue
Baltimore MD
Facilitator: Bob Griffiths, Tampa Florida
Contact:
Betsy Coe

US Swimming  

Powered by ACTIVE
Swim Meet Manager
powered by ACTIVE Swim

Board of Directors




Maryland Swimming Office
office@mdswim.org
410-830-0570

Send an Email to a Board Member

New Board Members Elected at the 2013 June House of Delegates Meeting. Each will serve for 2 years.

General Chairman John McDonough John McDonough
Administrative Vice-Chair Anna Summerfield vicechair@mdswim.org
Ex Officio Raymond Brown Raymond Brown
Senior Vice-Chair Scott Ward senior@mdswim.org
Age Group Vice-Chair Tom Himes thimes@nbac.net
Treasurer Fred Manning times@mdswim.org
Secretary Wade Atkins secretary@mdswim.org
Coaches Rep/Zone Team Mgr Jeff Scrivener coaches@mdswim.org
Office/ Registration/Club Development Pat Kaplan office@mdswim.org
Senior Athlete Rep  Ben Costello
srathleterep@mdswim.org
Junior Athlete Rep Allison Hu
jrathleterep@mdswim.org
Technical Planning Pat Underwood/
Matt McDonough
meets@mdswim.org
Awards Jennifer Frediani awards@mdswim.org
Top 10/NTV/Records Coordinator Fred Manning times@mdswim.org
Safety Chairman Bill Kirkner safety@mdswim.org
Safe SportChair Raymond Brown Raymond Brown
Officials Chair Linda Sue Lottes officials@mdswim.org
Distance/Open Water/Camps Chris Swensen openwater@mdswim.org
Equipment Coordinator Rick Ewart equipment@mdswim.org
Disability Swimming Andrew Barranco disability@mdswim.org
Diversity Liason Bill Kirkner safety@mdswim.org
Nomination Committee Chair Tom HImes
office@mdswim.org
Hall of Fame John Cadigan halloffame@mdswim.org
Board of Review Chair Bill Kirkner review@mdswim.org
At Large Chad Cradock ccraddock@umbc.edu
At Large Cathy Kalisz cathykalisz@yahoo.com
At Large Athlete Erin Daugherty RAC
At Large Athlete  IConnor Ganley GBSA
At Large Athlete  Gregory Gee II BCSC
At Large Athlete  Sydni Layton AESC
 At Large Athlete Remington Oland FCY
At Large Athlete  Jeff Tse GBSA






Trivia Question

Winner Gets a $15 i-Tunes Gift Card


Any registered MD Swimming swimmer is welcome to play!!!


New Question:
  What is my name? I am the Olympic Games mascot, a mixture of all the Brazilian animals. I was born out of the explosion of joy that happened when they announced that Rio would host the Olympic Games, on 2 October 2009.

 

Swimmers who have correct;y answered: Lance Rombro, Jonathan Zhao, Melody Jones, Nicole Appiani, Averey Johnson

 


Last Week's Winner:

Last Week's Answer:


Check out Previous Trivia Questions


Please email your answers to webmaster@mdswim.org by 8PM Tuesday, May 12, 2015

How to play 

Winner will be determined by a random drawing from all of the correct answers submitted.









Additional Resources