Upcoming Officials Clinics


     Stroke and Turn Clinics:
        
                    
      Admin Officials Clinics:
          
         
     
                     
      Starter Clinics:
     
       
      Chief Judge Clinics:
                   
      Referee Clinics:
       
      

    US Swimming  

    Powered by ACTIVE
    Swim Meet Manager
    powered by ACTIVE Swim

    Board of Directors




    Maryland Swimming Office
    office@mdswim.org
    410-830-0570

    Send an Email to a Board Member

    New Board Members Elected at the 2013 June House of Delegates Meeting. Each will serve for 2 years.

    General Chairman John McDonough John McDonough
    Administrative Vice-Chair Anna Summerfield vicechair@mdswim.org
    Ex Officio Raymond Brown Raymond Brown
    Senior Vice-Chair Scott Ward senior@mdswim.org
    Age Group Vice-Chair Tom Himes thimes@nbac.net
    Treasurer Fred Manning times@mdswim.org
    Secretary Wade Atkins secretary@mdswim.org
    Coaches Rep/Zone Team Mgr Jeff Scrivener coaches@mdswim.org
    Office/ Registration/Club Development Pat Kaplan office@mdswim.org
    Senior Athlete Rep  Justin Craig srathleterep@mdswim.org
    Junior Athlete Rep Ben Costello jrathleterep@mdswim.org 
    Technical Planning/Sanctions Pat Underwood/
    Matt McDonough
    meets@mdswim.org
    Awards Jennifer Frediani awards@mdswim.org
    Top 10/NTV/Records Coordinator Fred Manning times@mdswim.org
    Safety Chairman Bill Kirkner safety@mdswim.org
    Safe SportChair Raymond Brown Raymond Brown
    Officials Chair Linda Sue Lottes officials@mdswim.org
    Distance/Open Water/Camps Chris Swensen openwater@mdswim.org
    Equipment Coordinator Rick Ewart equipment@mdswim.org
    Disability Swimming Andrew Barranco disability@mdswim.org
    Diversity Liason Bill Kirkner safety@mdswim.org
    Nomination Committee Chair TBD at June 2014 HOD office@mdswim.org
    Hall of Fame John Cadigan halloffame@mdswim.org
    Board of Review Chair Bill Kirkner review@mdswim.org
    At Large Chad Cradock ccraddock@umbc.edu
    At Large Jim Hutcheson jim@spyswimteam.org
    At Large Cathy Kalisz cathykalisz@yahoo.com
    At Large Athlete Gregory Gordon NWSC
    At Large Athlete  Haley McComas NBAC 
    At Large Athlete  Gregory Gee II BCSC
    At Large Athlete  Jason Ewart  NBAC
     At Large Athlete David Gross ACA
    At Large Athlete  Carly Waters RAC






    Trivia Question

    Winner Gets a $15 i-Tunes Gift Card


    Any registered MD Swimming swimmer is welcome to play!!!



    New Question:

    2 Part Answer! Chase Kalisz from NBAC and the University of Georgia, just broke American, US Open and NCAA Records at the 2014 Men's NCAA Championships - Who held the American Record and what event did Chase break those records in?

    Swimmers who have answered correctly: Lance Rombro, Nicholas Poulos, Lauren Waire, Ally Vannetta, Sophie Schulze, Max Becket

    Last Month's Winner : Tess Becket, NBAC

    Answer:
    SWIMMER


    Check out Previous Trivia Questions


    Please email your answers to webmaster@mdswim.org by May 12, 2014

    How to play 

    Winner will be determined by a random drawing from all of the correct answers submitted.









    Additional Resources