Upcoming Officials Clinics

         

    Stroke and Turn Clinics

    Friday, October 24, 2014
    PG Sports & Learning Complex
    8001 Sheriff Road
    Hyattsville, MD
    Hospitality Room off the Pool Deck
    6:00 - 8:00 PM
    Contact: Danielle Boucree
    Facilitator: Shana Carella


    Saturday November 8, 2014
    Callow Hill Aquatic Center
    2821 Oakley Avenue
    Baltimore, MD
    10:00 AM
    Facilitator: Linda Sue Lottes


    Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Gilman School
    5407 Roland Avenue
    Baltimore, MD
    McCarthy Room
    12:00 Noon
    Facilitator:
    Greer Verheyen

    Sunday, November 16, 2014

    The Arundel Swim Center
    2690 Riva Road
    Annapolis, MD
    Between Sessions
    Facilitator:
    John Lee


    STARTER CLINICS

    Saturday, November 15, 2014
    The Arundel Swim Center
    2690 Riva Road
    Annapolis, MD
    Between Sessions
    Facilitator:
    John Lee

    ADMIN OFFICIALS CLINICS

    Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    Columbia Association Aquatics Office
    9450 Gerwig Lane
    Columbia, MD
    7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
    Facilitators: Lauren McComas & Peter LaGow


    US Swimming  

    Powered by ACTIVE
    Swim Meet Manager
    powered by ACTIVE Swim

    Board of Directors




    Maryland Swimming Office
    office@mdswim.org
    410-830-0570

    Send an Email to a Board Member

    New Board Members Elected at the 2013 June House of Delegates Meeting. Each will serve for 2 years.

    General Chairman John McDonough John McDonough
    Administrative Vice-Chair Anna Summerfield vicechair@mdswim.org
    Ex Officio Raymond Brown Raymond Brown
    Senior Vice-Chair Scott Ward senior@mdswim.org
    Age Group Vice-Chair Tom Himes thimes@nbac.net
    Treasurer Fred Manning times@mdswim.org
    Secretary Wade Atkins secretary@mdswim.org
    Coaches Rep/Zone Team Mgr Jeff Scrivener coaches@mdswim.org
    Office/ Registration/Club Development Pat Kaplan office@mdswim.org
    Senior Athlete Rep  Ben Costello
    srathleterep@mdswim.org
    Junior Athlete Rep Allison Hu
    jrathleterep@mdswim.org
    Technical Planning Pat Underwood/
    Matt McDonough
    meets@mdswim.org
    Awards Jennifer Frediani awards@mdswim.org
    Top 10/NTV/Records Coordinator Fred Manning times@mdswim.org
    Safety Chairman Bill Kirkner safety@mdswim.org
    Safe SportChair Raymond Brown Raymond Brown
    Officials Chair Linda Sue Lottes officials@mdswim.org
    Distance/Open Water/Camps Chris Swensen openwater@mdswim.org
    Equipment Coordinator Rick Ewart equipment@mdswim.org
    Disability Swimming Andrew Barranco disability@mdswim.org
    Diversity Liason Bill Kirkner safety@mdswim.org
    Nomination Committee Chair TBD at June 2014 HOD office@mdswim.org
    Hall of Fame John Cadigan halloffame@mdswim.org
    Board of Review Chair Bill Kirkner review@mdswim.org
    At Large Chad Cradock ccraddock@umbc.edu
    At Large Cathy Kalisz cathykalisz@yahoo.com
    At Large Athlete Erin Daugherty RAC
    At Large Athlete  IConnor Ganley GBSA
    At Large Athlete  Gregory Gee II BCSC
    At Large Athlete  Sydni Layton AESC
     At Large Athlete Remington Oland FCY
    At Large Athlete  Jeff Tse GBSA






    Trivia Question

    Winner Gets a $15 i-Tunes Gift Card


    Any registered MD Swimming swimmer is welcome to play!!!


    New Question:

    Olympians in our midst! Frederik Hviid, MAC coach, represented Spain in the 1996 and 2000 Olympics in the 1500 Free. Emad Elshafei, CAA Official, represented Egypt in the 1984 Olympics in the 100 Back, the 200 Back and the 200 IM. What cities were the 1984, 1996 and 2000 Olympics held in?


    Swimmers who have answered correctly: Owen Schulze, Madeline Dooley, Lance Rombro, Avery Johnson, Graham Lindner


    Last Month's Winner: Maggie Tanner, SPY

    Answer: Breatstroke (they imitated the movements of the frogs they saw)

    Check out Previous Trivia Questions


    Please email your answers to webmaster@mdswim.org by November 12, 2014

    How to play 

    Winner will be determined by a random drawing from all of the correct answers submitted.









    Additional Resources